CCC&TI Summer Hours : Monday-Thursday - 7:30 am to 10 pm, Friday - 7:30 am to 12 noon
The college provides childcare assistance (subsidy payments) to help eligible students with childcare needs.
- Day care providers must be licensed centers or registered homes through the State of North Carolina.
Applicants may choose their own childcare providers.
- Payment is made directly to the daycare provider monthly after an invoice is received. Students are
required to turn in weekly attendance sheets with instructor's signatures. Lack of proof of attendance
results in loss of subsidy.
If you are interested in being considered for Childcare Services, please complete the
Childcare Application and return it
based on the guidelines on the bottom of the Childcare Application.
Due to limited funding the students with the greatest unmet need as determined by the Financial Aid
Office will be the first to be served.
To be considered you must meet all of the following eligibility criteria:
- Have completed the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) and have been notified by
the Financial Aid Office that you are financial aid eligible each academic year you are
requesting childcare assistance.
- Must be eligible to receive Federal Financial Aid. Which includes: Federal Pell Grant,
North Carolina Community College Grant and/or the North Carolina Educational Lottery Grant.
- Must meet Satisfactory Academic Progress (SAP) as defined by the US Department of Education
Details provided in your award e-mail, on our website, and in our catalog).
- Must be registered for curriculum courses and maintain at least six (6) to nine (9) credit hours
of on campus courses for fall and spring for the entire semester. Should funding be available for
summer semester you must be registered for a minimum of six (6) credit hours of on campus courses
for the entire semester. We can only assist with daycare expenses during your daycare operational
hours. If your daycare does not have evening operational hours and you are taking evening hours
we will not be able to assist you with your childcare expenses. Evening courses cannot be included
in the (6) to (9) seated credit hours of on campus courses.
Should you be approved for childcare assistance the payment agreement is as follows:
- The college can only pay $20 a day per child maximum. Any amount greater than $20.00 a day
will be the student’s responsibility.
- The college will pay student holidays and breaks that occur during the semester.
- The college will not pay for the breaks that occur between semesters.
- The college will not pay any registration fees required by the daycare facility.
The childcare facility that you choose must be licensed or registered with the State of North
Carolina or you will be ineligible for childcare assistance.
Childcare Related Links
For more information and helpful sources, consult the following:
- Department of Health and Human Services(1-800-859-0829)
- Resources in Childcare
- New State Childcare Rated License System
- Search for listing of all regulated childcare centers and homes in North Carolina by county,
City or zip code
- Locating childcare resources and referral programs
- Choosing quality childcare
- Childcare Fee Assistance
National Centers/Organizations for childcare
- Additional Resources for Parents
- Earned Income Tax Credit
- Smart Start
- Smart Start programs and services provide children under age six, access to high-quality
and affordable childcare, health care and other critical family services.
- Sites for children: